Laura

As most everyone in the stitching community knows by now (or has even blogged about by now) Laura passed away on Friday. She and I had only gotten to know each other these last few months. I read her blog every day, and we had started commenting back and forth. I made the last comment at her last post and there is so much more I would have said if I’d known it was the last one I would ever make.

She was about my age and we had several things in common. I grieve her passing far more than I ever could have known I would. I had always hoped to meet her “in real life” one of these days since I have family in the Seattle area. I can’t believe it will never happen now.

I have thought so many times about what to say and there aren’t words enough to convey how I really feel. My heart goes out to her husband, Neil, as well as my prayers.

I have re-typed this post so many times and can’t seem to get it right. I know that you all know what I mean.

7 Responses to “Laura”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    (((HUGS Jill)))
    I know exactly what you mean. This has been on my mind since I found out yesterday….I just feel….numb.

  2. Rani Says:

    Jill:

    I know what you mean. I can’t get her out of my head. The tragedy of the situation is just beyond my comprehension. =( Email if you need to talk.

  3. Faith Ann Says:

    {{{hugs}}} I think we’re all in shock. We may have never met Laura in person, but she was still a part of our lives.

    I had a difficult time posting anything on my blog and couldn’t do so until today. All words seem insignificant compared to the pain that her husband/family/friends must be going through.

  4. Melissa Says:

    ((((((Jill))))))

    I am thinking about you today. I know how shaken I am and I barely knew her. I am always here if you want to talk. Just please talk to someone…

  5. Autumn Says:

    (((Jill))) I know what you mean about it hitting harder than you would have ever thought. Since I found out about it, I just feel, lost or something. Not something I would have expected anyway.

  6. Melissa Says:

    {{{Jill}}} I know what you mean. This has been heavy in my mind and heart since I read Neil’s entry in her blog yesterday. It’s just such a tragic loss. 😦

  7. Debi Says:

    It’s amazing how much of a sense of loss so many people feel. I know I wouldn’t have expected it. Like you, I had hoped to eventually meet her as well (under the guise of visiting relatives in Seattle). Take care, Jill…–>

Leave a comment