Another long gap…sigh

Despite my best intentions I’ve been awful about keeping up on my blog! Here’s a brief re-cap of where things stand these days:

I’m due tomorrow with child #3, girl. I’m really hoping she’ll grace us with her presence prior to Christmas, but who knows. With both of the boys having been born 8 days past their due dates I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much on that. I’m almost done with her Christmas stocking; here’s the most recent picture I’ve taken though it’s pretty old now:

IMG_2898

I also finished Victoria Sampler’s Heirloom Christmas Sampler for the second time awhile back:

Top half:

IMG_2899

Bottom half:

IMG_2900

Logan finally got a haircut but I haven’t uploaded any pictures yet since then (I’ve taken some but they’re still in my camera). Here’s one of the last pictures I have with his long “baby” hair:

IMG_2905

And here’s one of both boys:

IMG_2904

 

I’ve actually been doing a lot of stitching lately but I haven’t taken recent pictures…someday I guess. I suppose this is where I say I’ll try to be better about updating my blog, but knowing how the last couple years have gone it may be sporadic for awhile still!

2 Responses to “Another long gap…sigh”

  1. Joyce Says:

    Hey Jill. Great to hear from you. Good luck with the birth and I hope she comes soon!! Your boys are darling and I love your Victorian Sampler finish. Baby’s stocking looks great as well.

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Christine S Says:

    Wow, that stocking is beautiful!! Great photos of the boys, too. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

