Will Get Back to Blogging Someday…

So…not sure how the last two months have passed so quickly! I’ve been working on a crazy project for the last 6 weeks, so free time is a rarity. Any time I have to myself is spent frantically trying to finish Logan’s Christmas stocking. It’s getting close, but so is Christmas. Hopefully I can find some down time in the next few weeks and post a proper blog entry with pictures!

6 Responses to “Will Get Back to Blogging Someday…”

  1. Faith Ann Says:

    Blogging definitely has to take the back seat some days (months!!). I need a few extra hours in my day too.

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog! We’re headed to San Diego next summer. Trevor’s going to run a half marathon (we think) while we’re there. I might have to pick your brain about things we shouldn’t miss!! We plan on going to the child-friendly touristy places like Legoland and Disneyland… but haven’t looked much beyond that.

    • Brauchla, Jill E. Says:

      Hi Faith Ann!

      It’s good to get back “in touch”; I’m glad I happened back across your blog recently. I am definitely intrigued by the idea of running; so many people really seem to love it, and I’d love to get this baby weight off! I’m thinking about starting with the couch to 5K plan.

      If you’re going to be out here I would love to meet up with you! We may have season passes to Legoland next year; we’re thinking about getting them later this month. It’s a lot of fun if you have a child that is Lego crazy (like mine!). If you go to Legoland we’d love to get together for at least a part of the day. Season passes have food and merchandise discounts, and the big Lego store has pretty much everything!

      We were thinking about getting Disneyland passes again but it is SO expensive that we’re going to wait another year before we renew ours. I know there are packages for Southern California attractions that make it a lot cheaper (multi-day things with Disney, Universal, etc) but just a single day at Disneyland with the park-hopper pass is $101 for adults now, $91 for kids up to 9, and parking is an extra $15. I remember the prices because we were looking at it just last weekend since my brother and SIL are going in two weeks and we thought about joining them, but decided not to do it this year. Of course, Disneyland is wonderfully awesome and it’s a must if you’re visiting from far away!

      There are lots of other great things to do around here, too: Sea World, the Wild Animal Park, and San Diego Zoo are all great, and of course there is the beach! If you have any questions at all I’d be happy to answer them!

      Take care, Jill

      • Faith Ann Says:

        The couch to 5k is a great program! There are a lot of good run/walk programs too. I think it’s important to have a base where you can run non-stop for a number of miles/minutes (like 5k).

        I ran a lot last summer with a friend who was new to running and we did 5 minutes of running with 1 minute walking, repeated until we hit the distance/time we wanted. It’s quite enjoyable to know that you only “have” to run 5 minutes before hitting a break lol.

        I looked at some hotel packages that included Disney passes and there was also a Southern California travel pass that included several attractions. I think that might make it a bit more reasonable for out-of-towners. Cameron is definitely Lego crazy. I think we’re approaching our third Lego-centric Christmas lol.

        We have our trip planned for August. As the time approaches, I’ll definitely get in touch!!

  2. Cathy Says:

    Glad you’re doing okay! I miss updates since I don’t visit the message boards any longer but have seen your pictures of the boys on Facebook – they are so cute! Looking forward to a picture of the stocking!

  3. Susan Says:

    Your life sounds a lot like mine! I have done no stitching in the past 4 months, and very little blogging – I hope you find time to blog in the new year!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, Jill.

  4. Karen Says:

    I haven’t blogged in ages, and I have no real excuse. I haven’t stitched in ages either–and again, no real excuse. I just kind of got out of it all. I picked up my stitching last weekend, though, and hopefully when the holidays are over, I’ll get back into some kind of steady flow with it again.

Leave a Reply

