I Cannot Catch A Break

So, it’s been a really crappy past week. Logan came down with a lovely gastro-intestinal virus last Wednesday…he’s over it now, except that his system is not completely back to a normal schedule. I had two migraines because of stress and the hot, dry weather. Tom came down with a cold on Sunday, and is due to travel for work today. So, of course, I wake up this morning with the cold he’s had. I am NOT happy!!

I am home, though, and Logan is happily playing while Luke and his friend play on the Wii (no school today). Seems like a reasonable time for a quick blog update. We’ve been quite busy with soccer and scouts and life in general. We spent all morning Saturday at the soccer fields between pictures and Luke’s game. Logan likes his new wagon:

IMG_1950

The boys got dressed to support the Chargers, but of course they lost their first game:

IMG_1935

I’ve been working feverishly on Logan’s Christmas stocking…I am starting to get anxious about finishing it in time. Here’s the progress as of last Sunday:

IMG_1957

I’ve also been working on the Victoria Sampler “Hearts of America” series whenever I have a couple minutes but can’t bring the stocking with me (I keep one in my pump bag and work on it in the car, etc). I’ve been working on these since they came out in 2002, and it would be great to finish these already. I have now finished 27 of them. I may post pictures eventually; for now, here is the link to the set on flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jillejones/sets/72157605848765593/

So, that’s how things are here. Hopefully things will turn around, and soon, because I’m afraid to ask “what next” at this point!

4 Responses to “I Cannot Catch A Break”

  1. Cathy Says:

    I hope your cold passes quickly and that Tom gets back in time to help you this weekend.

    Your boys are SO precious. It’s obvious how much they love each other.

    Take care!

  2. Holly Says:

    The stocking is amazing and the HOA kits are so fun… what are you going to do with them all when their finished?

    Cute kid pics!!

    I hope you get over your cold soon!

  3. JenJen Says:

    I hope everyone in your house is back to their healthy self in short order. The stocking is looking great – I know you can finish it in time. 🙂

  4. Susan Says:

    Your stocking is looking great – I hope you are able to finish it in time!

    I hope you’re feeling better, too!

Leave a Reply

