August Already?!

Um, yeah, I joined facebook (I think my husband is now the only person with internet access NOT on facebook) so my blog has been pretty badly neglected. I have a rare lunch alone at home today, so it seemed like a reasonable time to dust this thing off.

Life is good, but busy. Logan is doing extremely well and Luke still absolutely adores his little brother. Unfortunately Logan is NOT a good sleeper (oh how I didn’t realize how lucky I was with Luke and his sleeping) so if I get 3+ hours of consecutive sleep it’s a good night. Last night was, however, not a good night. I know this will pass, and before I know it he’ll be so big and sleeping through the night, so I’m trying to enjoy this brief time while he is so little. It’s hard when I’m so tired I can barely keep my eyes open, though.

It’s been so long since I’ve posted that I have SO many different things to write about, and it’s overwhelming to know where to start. We took Logan on his first camping trip in July:

He likes to go hiking:

Eating is going really well; we skipping baby cereal and purees and went straight to finger food (otherwise known as “BLW” or “baby-led weaning”) and it’s marvelous. Strawberries are one of his favorite foods:

We went to the zoo in June:

And we had to lower the crib as he can now stand holding onto things:

I’ve also been stitching a little, since Logan will now happily play on the floor occasionally. I’m trying to finish his stocking before Christmas this year:

We’ve been in the new house for almost a year now, so hopefully I’ll get some good “after” pictures taken soon and do a fun “before and after” post. I have really come to love our little house!

5 Responses to “August Already?!”

  1. Christine S Says:

    Logan is so cute! He looks a lot like your DH in the pictures you’ve posted. Glad to hear that Luke still loves being a big brother!

    Great progress on your stocking!

  2. Cathy Says:

    You are surrounded by good looking men Jill! So glad things are going well!

    I understand the lack of sleep thing. My two were similar, but the good sleeper for me was our second child, so my expectations were different. Before you know it, he’ll be sleeping through the night and you’ll get the catch up on your sleep. Hang in there.

  3. Susan Says:

    Jill, I took one look at the picture of Logan standing in his crib, and I thought “John!” I know we all think he looks like Tom, but I should find an old photo of your dad that came instantly to my mind. Nice to know he’s in there, isn’t it?
    XO

  4. Melissa Says:

    What a cutie! Love those blue eyes. 🙂 I can’t get over just how big the boys are getting. Luke is starting to look more like a young man than a little boy.

  5. Erin Says:

    What beautiful boys you have! And your husband does have a companion in the “Not on Facebook” club: my husband, LOL.

Leave a Reply

