Yes, I’m Still Alive…

…and very behind on most everything, it seems! I’m back at work 3 days a week and, while I’d rather be home full time, I could have it a lot worse I guess. Logan is doing great; he had his 4 month check-up last Friday and weighed in at 16lbs, 15oz and is 25 1/4 inches long. He’s laughing and interactive and wonderful!

The bathroom remodel is long since finished and I really need to take some final pictures. Our current project is the yard. We have everything ripped out and are waiting on quotes for the landscaping. Hopefully it will start very soon. We also purchased dining room furniture and a new entertainment center and they will be delivered this afternoon.

Stitching has been, well, minimal at best. I am mostly working on Logan’s Christmas stocking when I have time to stitch, which is not often. Hopefully things will settle down soon when baseball ends (last regular game this Saturday and then playoffs). I did finish a second project this year and, since I still haven’t uploaded any of my more recent Logan pictures to flickr, I guess that will have to do for this post’s picture. I finished this in March, I think:

This is “Patriotic Patchwork” from Blue Ribbon Designs.

2 Responses to “Yes, I’m Still Alive…”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    Very pretty HD! I think your lack of stitching time is quite understandable. I don’t think I touched my stitching for a couple of years after DD#2 was born. I’d love to see final pics of the remodel when you have time to post them. Glad to know you are doing well.

  2. Christine S Says:

    Very pretty, Jill!!!

Leave a Reply

