More Pictures…

Well, I’m one day overdue today and still no baby. Luke was 8 days late so this isn’t completely unexpected. While sitting around the house waiting I figured I’d share some more pictures of stitching and the house. Of course, the addition is now textured and painted and ready to start tiling on Monday, so the pictures I have to share are behind again. I haven’t been in to get new ones lately because the access is a window in the backyard. I can get through it with help, but it’s a pain.

Anyway, I finished stitching the biscornu top for Victoria Sampler’s Gingerbread Stitching House in December:

On New Year’s Day I started “Patriotic Patchwork” by Blue Ribbon Designs and I can’t put it down. It’s stitched with one strand over 2 on 40 count and I love it. I’m nearly halfway; that’s most of what I’ve been doing during the day. I haven’t even stopped long enough to take a picture yet…maybe this weekend if there’s still no baby.

Here are some new house pictures which aren’t current anymore. Since these were taken the stucco has been done (all but the final coat) and the interior walls textured and painted, like I mentioned earlier. It’s interesting to see the process though. This is where we replaced the master bedroom sliding glass door with a nice window:

more pictures of the outside:

Interior before drywall:

Interior after drywall:

And, the roof and first coat of stucco outside:

I’ll get in there this afternoon to get current pictures, unless I’m at the hospital. I’m going to spend as much of the time as possible until then stitching!

5 Responses to “More Pictures…”

  1. Shannon L. Says:

    First, I wish you well and hope this little one isn’t 8 days late! Take care of yourself.

    That’s quite the update in the renovation ! Fascinating to watch it progress. It’s going to be fabulous I bet šŸ˜€ And your stitching is fabulous, by the way. Here’s hoping you’ll find time to stitch in the coming days too !

  2. Missy Ann Says:

    Gingerbread’s coming along nicely & so’s the bathroom. I see where a tub will be!

  3. Christine S Says:

    Doesn’t it feel like a real room once the drywall goes up? You guys are making excellent progress on the renos!

    The biscornu is beautiful! Your hardanger is just lovely.

  4. JenJen Says:

    Take care of yourself Jill! The addition is coming along nicely! šŸ™‚ Love your gingerbread biscournu too!

  5. Susan Says:

    As I’m a little late commenting on this post, I know you’ve already had your baby, so congratulations, Jill & DH, and welcome to the world your new son. I hope Luke is thrilled to be a big brother!

    Nice progress pictures on your house! I can’t wait to see it all finished.

    I love the colors in your gingerbread house piece!

Leave a Reply

