Foundation!

I didn’t really enjoy the cement truck getting there at 7am yesterday, but here are the photos as of yesterday after work. We have a foundation!

back of house:

back and side of house:

And the pile of wood ready for framing today:

Tom said the framing goes up pretty quickly, so we’ll see some pretty obvious progress tonight. I’m excited to (hopefully) sleep in tomorrow! We’re having Thanksgiving at my sister-in-law’s house (the one whose husband is doing the addition). We had talked about going up to my brother’s but with how I’m feeling lately I don’t think the drive would be a good idea. It hasn’t been super bad yet, but I’ve had a lot more early contractions this time, which is something I didn’t have with Luke. They haven’t been bad enough or frequent enough for me to go to the doctor about them, but it’s enough that I don’t want to leave the area. I have an appointment this afternoon so I’ll definitely bring it up. For now I’m just looking forward to having a long weekend and then just 9 more days of work after Thanksgiving before my leave. I know I’m lucky and my job isn’t very strenuous, but it will be a LOT more comfortable to be able to sit and put my feet up throughout the day. It’s not real easy to manage that at work…

I hope everyone has a happy Thanksgiving; I know I will!

3 Responses to “Foundation!”

  1. Terri Says:

    I was going to send you an email but I realized I only have your work address. Hope all went well at the doctors. You, Luke, and Tom have a happy Thanksgiving. Get. Some. Rest! πŸ™‚

    • Brauchla, Jill E. Says:

      Hi Terri,

      I only use my work e-mail really these days! I’ll still have access to it from home while on leave, but that means I need to remember to check it! I think I have 56 more messages to get through now… I hope you had a very happy Thanksgiving; all is well here, thank goodness. I didn’t get as much rest as I would have liked; we still had construction on Friday and Luke had a friend spend the night Friday night, but I had a marvelous nap on Saturday.

      Take care πŸ™‚ -Jill

  2. Sue Says:

    Wow, you have been busy.

    When are you due? I feel so out of the loop. Take care, Jill

Leave a Reply

