Finish #4

I stayed up a little later than I should have last night to put in the final beads on Drawn Thread’s “Spring Arbor”. That makes four finishes for the year! I stitched it on the recommended lavender mist belfast linen. Here it is:

You can click on the picture to make it bigger. This was SUCH a quick stitch, and it is so pretty. I have the other three seasonal arbors and I hope I can find the time to stitch them up soon. For now, though, I’m planning to focus on the pirate map, which I have put back on the q-snaps already.

To answer Katri’s question, yes, I will definitely take pictures of the pirate nursery once it’s done; it probably won’t happen until after the baby is born though. We are adding on to our master bathroom so we’ll be sleeping in the third bedroom for the next couple months. Since we’ll have the baby in with us for at least the first month or two anyway, it isn’t a big deal if the nursery is done before he’s born. In general there will be a LOT of house-related photos in the coming months!

Cheryl asked about market purchases…at the risk of self-incrimination I’ll divulge. πŸ˜‰ Here are my market purchases:

“Hootzi Humbug” by Just Nan
“Paradise Lost” by Plum Street Samplers
“Christmas at Hawk Run Hollow” by Carriage House Samplings
“Witch’s Hollow” by The Primitive Needle
“Noel Naturally” by Cat’s Whiskers
“Christmas Toy Box” by Cat’s Whiskers
“Snowflake Ornament” by Cat’s Whiskers
“ABC Christmas” by Lizzie Kate
“The Book of Spells” by The Good Huswife
“Three Pumpkins” by Prairie Grove Peddler
“Spring Social” by Country Cottage Needleworks
“The Library” by Little House Needleworks

The “Spring Social” project is pre-ordered since it isn’t out yet, and I kitted everything except for Christmas at Hawk Run Hollow; I only bought the fabric and chart. As always, I just need more hours in the day to stitch on everything.

11 Responses to “Finish #4”

  1. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Spring Arbour is beautiful!! I’ve always loved that entire series.

    Lovely market purchases… enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. Katri Says:

    What a lovely finish! And a great bunch of market purchases!

  3. Missy Ann Says:

    Oh nice stash.

    Congats on the DT finish. It is very pretty.

  4. Belinda Says:

    That is very pretty!

  5. Cheryl (momstitches) Says:

    I LOVE that DT finish!!! Gorgeous!

    Great list of stash! Thanks for sharing it. I came home with the Hootzi Humbug today, too. And, I ordered the Gingerbread House – because of YOU! lol. I just could not resist after seeing your WIP pics.

  6. Christine S Says:

    Ooo, very pretty!! Congrats! Have fun with your new stash, too.

  7. Karen Says:

    Very pretty. I love the little sparklies!

  8. Joanne Says:

    Congratulations on the finish. That is great news about your Uncle’s band, I wish him well.

  9. Erin Says:

    What a lovely little piece, Jill! Very sweet and delicate. Can’t wait to see house pics!

  10. JenJen Says:

    I love spring arbor – so delicate and pretty! πŸ™‚

  11. Susan Says:

    Congratulations on your finish, Jill! I’ve always liked this piece.

Leave a Reply

