Pirate Progress

I took “Oak Island” off the q-snaps the other day so I can finish up another piece I’ve had sitting around for awhile: Drawn Thread’s “Spring Arbor”. I’ve only worked on it 2 or 3 days now and it’s nearly done; one more decent evening of stitching should do it, but the next 3 nights are busy so I don’t know when it will happen. Anyway, here is the progress on the pirate map:

I ordered the Pirate bedding and room accessories yesterday. I’d put them on the registry, but I’m not real thrilled with Babies R Us and how they are constantly changing availability of items. I went to show Tom the bedding yesterday because we’re thinking about what color to paint the room, and BRU doesn’t even have photos of it online anymore, so I panicked. I found everything at Amazon, and it was a LOT cheaper, so he said to just order it. I haven’t really bought anything yet, so it was fun to have the first “real” purchase!

In news of purchases, I also e-mailed a list to Drema at Needlecraft Corner from the recent market…yes, I have plenty to stitch already, but I couldn’t resist! Now I just need more hours in the day.

2 Responses to “Pirate Progress”

  1. Cheryl (momstitches) Says:

    Ooooh, can’t wait to see pics of the pirate bedding! I still think pirate theme is the coolest baby room idea. 😀

    And, how can you post about a stash splurge and NOT share a list of what you bought? Details! I want details! Or at least a pic of the haul once it arrives.

  2. Katri Says:

    I second the “pic of the haul” idea!

    Great progress on the Island! I’m watching this one with great interest. Pirate theme sounds so cool, will you be sharing photos of the room once it’s done?

Leave a Reply

