Roof #1

We are well into the craziness that is the school year and I’m very ready to have maternity leave! Yesterday there was an extra soccer practice, followed by bell choir, and then I had to grade 7 minute math (one of the ways I’m helping Luke’s teacher this year; I also go in on Thursdays, starting tomorrow, to help with math in class). I finally had that done by 10pm and should have gone to bed, but I just had a few beads left to add to complete the first roof portion and I couldn’t resist. Here it is:

I haven’t even cut the next piece of fabric yet; maybe tonight, if I have time after Cub Scouts and cleaning up the house…

3 Responses to “Roof #1”

  1. Christine S Says:

    You’re moving right along with this project, Jill! Looking great!

  2. Chiloe Says:

    Wow, I didn’t know teachers asked parents to grade some stuffs! I always thought it was THEIR job !lol I would have never asked that to the parents when I was teaching .

    You are busy but you should see my wednesday shedule on my blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. JenJen Says:

    You’re really speeding along on this one – gonna have it done for this year’s Christmas huh?

    Very pretty and fun looking! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

