2nd Part…

Last night I finished up the second piece of the gingerbread house…here it is:

The stitching itself is going pretty quickly; that means the finishing won’t be too far off in the future…and I’m scared since I’ve never finished a 3-d stitching object before. I mean, I have plenty of projects in my stash that are designed to be finished into various shapes, but I haven’t done any of that finishing yet (the needlepoint candies are still unfinished too…).  I guess I’ll have to learn how to do it eventually.

I had a little bit of a scare this morning; I went to get a bagel on my way to work and nearly passed out. I broke out into a sweat, got dizzy, and everything went black. Fortunately I got into a chair and it passed; it was scary though. I think my iron and blood sugar are low; I need to make sure I’m eating more frequently I think. I don’t remember this happening when I was pregnant with Luke, but I pretty much ate whatever I wanted whenever I wanted with him, and gained way too much as a result. I’m not actively dieting or anything like that, but I guess I need to be a little more aware of when I need to eat. I’ve got an hour or so until lunch, so I think I’m going to have a banana…

4 Responses to “2nd Part…”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Jill,

    WOW!!! What an amazing job. I’ve been tempted to order the gingerbread house, but keep putting it off. But I think that you’ve convinced me to get it. It looks like it’s going quick.

    Stay healthy!

  2. Karen Says:

    Gosh, you’re stitching that up quickly! It looks so adorable! Yikes about almost passing out. Were you waiting on line long? Definitely be sure to enough enough, and drink enough too! Hope you’re feeling better!

  3. Katri Says:

    Your progressing really fast!

    Take care of yourself!

  4. JenJen Says:

    That’s some fast progress! 🙂 I had a fainting spell like that when I was pregnant with Alex too. Mine was a little later in the pregnancy though and I think probably heat-induced. I’m sure it is just low blood sugar or whatever, and you’ll be just fine. Take care of yourself though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

