Gingerbread House!

I came home from work on Friday to find the package with my Gingerbread House chart and materials waiting for me. Like I predicted, I dropped everything else and started it Friday night. Luke was at his dad’s and I spent a lot of time on it this weekend…I finished the first part; the back of the house:

Luke woke up with a fever this morning so I stayed home in the morning and Tom went to work, then we  traded places at lunch. I got a fair start on the next part done but haven’t taken a picture of it yet. I’m a little intimidated by the finishing work, but I have a lot of stitching to do before I have to really worry about it. I love this design!!

7 Responses to “Gingerbread House!”

  1. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Beautiful!!

    My chart and accessory packs were in my mailbox on Friday too… but unfortunately I wasn’t as ambitious as you were. I have admired the chart and supplies many times though 🙂

  2. Karen Says:

    Wow, you’re off to a great start, Jill! It’s adorable!

  3. Susan Says:

    Very nice start, Jill!

  4. Amanda Says:

    Gorgeous!! Seeing quite a few of these started now, sure is making it hard to resist!!

  5. Katri Says:

    Lovely start! I’ve been resisting the urge to order this one, but I don’t know how long I can manage 🙂

  6. mom Says:

    Jill,
    Beautiful work!
    Love, mom

  7. JenJen Says:

    very nice! I love it when I get a chance to drop everything and start a new piece. 🙂

Leave a Reply

