2 New Projects

I didn’t have the best 3 day weekend, but I’m not going to get into it right now. I spent the entire weekend sick, and did at least get a lot of stitching done as a result. I have two progress pictures to share; this first is a project I’d forgotten I’d started. I came across it a little while ago, and started working on it again. I just love it! It’s “Hanky Pysanky” by Ink Circles, using the Rainbow colors instead of the Pastels:

The second is “Pirate Treasure Oak Island” by Lynn Nicoletti. We’re planning to do a pirate them in the baby’s room, so I’m trying to stitch this and the Bothy Threads “Cut Thru Pirate Ship” before then. We’ll see if they really both get done or not…this one was Tom’s vote for which one to start first.

Instead of using2 strands of DMC 3013 (the lighter green in the picture) I’m using 1 strand of 3013 and 1 strand of Krienik glow-in-the-dark. It’s not a tremendous amount of fun to work with, but the effect should be worth it in the end. I only started it last weekend and haven’t worked on it very much until yesterday. Hopefully it will go quickly!

Of course, we finally got the network set up at home so I can get back online and play Lord of the Rings Online, so we’ll see how much stitching I’m doing in my free time. It’s nice to finally be getting settled into the new house a little bit!

2 Responses to “2 New Projects”

  1. Katri Says:

    Ooh, nice wips! I love the Oak Island desing, I just haven’t managed to stitch it yet…

  2. JenJen Says:

    Glad you are finally getting settled. Sorry you had a bad weekend – mine wasn’t so hot either, preparing for our remodel. Hope you are feeling better soon.

    Love the WIPs, especially the Ink Circle design.

Leave a Reply

