Quick Post

Well, we still don’t know what we’re going to do about remodeling, but our brother-in-law drew up some gorgeous plans and we’ll talk to him next week in greater detail about it all.

We took a couple pictures while we were at Disneyland for my birthday last week. It was a great day; it was very hot, but there was no one there. Since I have an annual pass there is a special bonus this year (you know, instead of getting in free since that’s their current birthday promotion). I got to choose from a list of things, and I selected the special fastpass option. Each person in the group got 6 fastpasses, 3 each of 2 kinds, that can be used on a variety of rides. There were still a few rides I could go on, so it wasn’t a bad day (and it meant I didn’t have to wait very long when they went on rides I couldn’t). I got a couple pictures; I don’t really like having pictures taken of myself when I’m pregnant because I feel fat and gross! But oh well. Here’s one of the three of us:

And one of just Luke, who really liked the sunflowers:

I’ve been sick all week and plan to take it easy most of the weekend, so hopefully I’ll have some stitching pictures to share in my next post!

6 Responses to “Quick Post”

  1. Susan Says:

    Great pictures, Jill. A day at Disneyland sound like a fun way to spend a birthday!

  2. Chiloe Says:

    You are pregnant? πŸ™‚ That’s great !!! πŸ™‚ Did you mention it before? I’m very happy for you πŸ˜‰

  3. Karen Says:

    Jill, pregnant women are never fat and gross, regardless of how they may feel. They are soft and beautiful and carrying life! πŸ™‚ Great pictures, such pretty flowers, too!

  4. Melissa (The Daily Mel) Says:

    Pffft on the whole fat and gross thing. I think you look great, Jill! Glad you guys had a good time at Disneyland. πŸ™‚

  5. FaithAnnNB Says:

    You look WONDERFUL!! I hope you’re feeling better.

    We’re heading to Orlando and Disneyworld in November… I need to do some research on making the most of our time there πŸ™‚

  6. Christine S Says:

    I think you look beautiful when you’re pregnant, Jill!! Glad you had a good birthday. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

