Been A While

Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t written anything in a month. I guess there just isn’t all that much going on. Our main characters in lotro reached 60 the other night, but there’s still a lot to do and that’s really monopolizing my free time still. I did manage to get some stitching done over Easter and I have some progress on a new start, “From Sea to Shining Sea” to share, but I haven’t taken a picture of it. I’ve also been working on Hawaiian Garden and I’m almost finished with the third volcano. I’ll take some pictures soon.

We’ve been busy with little league; I know Luke loves it so we’ll keep it up but it sure does take up a LOT of time. Aside from that we’re just doing the usual stuff. I had a particularly unpleasant day when the thermostat at work went out (we think it’s because the hvac guys were doing some modifications for the new chem lab, but naturally, it happens on the hottest day of the year to date). I’m getting ready to go to work in a few minutes so I’m trying to find the lightest warm weather clothes that fit so I don’t swelter again. They better have it fixed today!

Well, I know this isn’t terribly exciting. But, I’m still here and busy with the usual stuff. I’ll try to get some stitching done so I’ll have pictures to share soon!

2 Responses to “Been A While”

  1. Susan Says:

    It’s nice to see a post from you, Jill. Even if there’s not a great deal going on, it’s nice to check in with everyone to let us know how you’re doing.

    Thankfully, Ethan didn’t sign up for Little League this year. With everything that we’ve got going on at the moment, I don’t know if I could have handled that on top of everything else!

    I’m sorry you had issues with the thermostat at work – one of the things I don’t like about working in a high rise in Chicago is that the building management switches from heat to air conditioning on a pre-determined date, not taking into account what the actual weather conditions are like. For example, we’re expecting temperatures in the 80’s on the weekend, but right now, we are just short of having snow flurries, so the temperature is pretty unstable!

    I can’t wait to see pictures of your “From Sea to Shining Sea” – as I’m a big LHN fan, you would have thought that I would have this series in my stash, but I don’t (yet!)

  2. FaithAnnNB Says:

    We’re starting to find that DS’s activities are taking over also. It really eats up a lot of time!

    Our office is *horrible* for temperature control. We freeze when it’s hot outside and are sweating when it’s cold outside… and we can’t control the heat ourselves 😦

Leave a Reply

