Japanese Garden Progress

Well, I admit I haven’t been stitching all that much since I’ve been playing lotro. However, my loremaster is level 51 now, and I have an alt. πŸ™‚ It’s been a good distraction from reality, but has seriously infringed on my stitching time. When I have been stitching though I’ve been working on Chatelaine’s “Japanese Garden”. Here’s my progress on that:

It’s getting there, slowly. I’m working on the second over 1 crane now. I even worked on it at little league practice.

I have some other photos to share, of Luke’s pinewood derby car, mismatch day, and ice skating with the Cub Scouts. I haven’t uploaded them yet though and have to run. Next time I guess!

10 Responses to “Japanese Garden Progress”

  1. indystitch Says:

    Your Japanese garden looks great!

  2. JenJen Says:

    Looking good Jill – that’s a lot of progress since the last time I saw a pic of it! It is coming out beautifully. πŸ™‚

  3. Christine S Says:

    Lovely progress, Jill!! I haven’t been stitching as much lately either (and I’m so close to finishing Royal Holiday)…I blame some vampires with the last name of Cullen. πŸ˜‰

  4. Cheryl (momstitches) Says:

    Well, I have no clue about lotr, but it sounds like it’s been a good outlet for you. πŸ™‚ I posted on the Chat. BB that your Japanese Garden is lovely, and it truly is. As we are all fond of saying, it’s not a race; enjoy the journey!

  5. Karen Says:

    That’s incredible, Jill! So pretty!

  6. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Wow… it’s beautiful!

  7. Glenda Says:

    It’s gorgeous!

  8. Joei Says:

    Wow, very lovely!
    I’m interested in buying your chart when you’re done. I’d like to stitch it but just using DMC, not sure though if it will look as good. Do you know anyone who had stitched it using DMC?
    Thanks.

  9. LadyDoc Says:

    WOW- your stitching is gorgeous!!!

  10. Desiree Says:

    That’s amazing! What a wonderful thing to look at every day… or every other day… or whenever you need something pretty to look at.

Leave a Reply

