Still Here

Thanks for all the hugs and condolences. Thankfully the doctor said everything is “fine” and there’s no reason we have to wait to try again. So, better luck next time I guess! I’m trying really hard to be upbeat but sometimes it’s hard, like lunch today when I saw two pregnant women. Ugh. It’s just harder some days than others.

I don’t have any pictures to share today, but I have been working on Japanese Garden pretty steadily. Well, until this past weekend when I finally broke down and got my own lotro account…I’ve been playing pretty much whenever I have free time since Saturday…I wasn’t going to do it, but I’m hooked. At least I have a long car ride to look forward to Thursday so I should get some stitching done then anyway. We’re going skiing at Mammoth, although it hasn’t snowed recently. There’s a slight chance now, so here’s hoping. That’s about it here; thanks again for the support. I really, really appreciate it.

4 Responses to “Still Here”

  1. Susan Says:

    {{{Jill}}} – I’m glad you got the “all clear” from your doctor. I’ll keep sending positive vibes your way!

  2. Chiloe Says:

    I’m sorry I missed your previous post. I think it’s normal to be afraid but doctors say most women experience a miscarriage in their life (most without even being aware of it because it happens so early.) If you were able to get Luke, you know there is no reasons you can’t get another baby 😉 I’m sending you lots of positive thoughts !!! 🙂 I keep my fingers crossed for next time !!!

  3. Erin Says:

    I hope you have a great time skiing! Just don’t wear yourself out on the slopes too much. After all, the doctor said there’s no reason to wait…. 😉

  4. Joanne Says:

    Missed your last post, behind on blog reading again. Sorry to hear of your loss, be kind to yourself and take care. (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

