A Very Merry Lego Death Star Christmas

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas, or whatever holiday you celebrated! We sure did, with lots and lots of Legos. Luke got the Lego Death Star which he has been wanting ever since it came out. Yes, it’s beyond ridiculous…but it was a lot of fun to build. It took me, Tom and my brother Michael 9.5 hours (1.5 hours of sorting, 8 hours of non-stop building). the end result is amazing. The link with all of the pictures we took is here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jillejones/sets/72157611815472391/

And here are a couple of excerpts:

Follow the link for the rest of the pictures; it’s ridiculous.

I did manage to get a lot of stitching done the past week also. I’ve decided my goal for 2009 will be to finish Chatelaine’s “Japanese Garden” and “Hawaiian Garden” mandalas. Hawaiian is for my mom, and Japanese is for my brother and his wife. They teased me that they’ll get it in “2012” so naturally I had to claim otherwise, and there you go. So, I guess there won’t be many new starts for me until those are done.

I haven’t worked on Japanese Garden in awhile, but I’ve been working on Hawaiian almost non-stop since my last post. Here is the current progress:

The picture is a little blurry, but you get the idea. This is a giant project!! I’ve brought my portable OTT light to my in-law’s house and have left it there, so anytime I’m there now I can pull it out and work on a Chatelaine instead of having to resort to an easier project. I *will* finish them in 2009, darn it!

7 Responses to “A Very Merry Lego Death Star Christmas”

  1. Chiloe Says:

    You got a Lego stars Wars christmas and we got a Playmobil circus christmas here !!! 🙂 lots of fun ( well, the circus music can be quite annoying after a while :mrgreen: )

    Hope you reach your goal for 2009 😉 and not for 2012 😀

  2. Jenjen3574 Says:

    Wow, the deathstar looks great. So does your Hawaiian Mandala! 🙂

  3. Holly Says:

    Wow – great death star! I admit that I’d like to build a big lego project…

    Your mandala looks great. I’d like to have a goal of finishing my chatelaine in 2009, but I get so easily distracted by other things I want to stitch!

  4. Cathy Says:

    The Death Star is fantastic! I remember a building several Star Wars Lego sets a few years back – it’s killer on the fingers!

    Your Chatelaine is amazing!

    Happy New Year and big hugs and warm thoughts.

  5. Erin Says:

    My DS and DH are so jealous of your Luke’s Death Star! I told them they could have one as soon as they had a designated place to put it. Needless to say, it will be a while! LOL You’ve been on my mind a lot the last few days. Sending lots of hugs and warm wishes.

  6. Melissa C. Says:

    Wow. I have girls, so the whole lego thing is a mystery to me. LOL That looks impressive though! Hawaiian looks amazing. Those colors are just incredible.

  7. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Oh my gosh… that lego set is amazing!! I thought DS’s little police command centre was crazy enough and it’s *nothing* compared to that monster lol.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

