Um, it’s been awhile…

Yeah, so I had intended to write a post a lot sooner. I never did get to Karen’s tag, did I? The month of December, so far, has been *insane*. I had the Yuletide concert at church the weekend of the 12th-14th, which was the same weekend as my company party. I also had adopt-a-family responsibilities, which far exceeded what I’ve done in years past. It was all good stuff, and very rewarding and important and all that, but boy am I exhausted. I finally got time to slow down, and woke up Saturday morning at 4am with the beginnings of a cold. At least it didn’t happen until after my commitments were completed! I have all of my Christmas shopping done, presents are all wrapped, and I just need to get through a couple more days of work. I think I just might survive!

I have three stitching pictures to share; the first is the “Welsh Dragon Coaster” by Textile Heritage that my brother brought back for me from his trip to England last summer:

Next are two needlepoint candies which I completed this weekend. The designer is Melissa Shirley; I finished “Green Tree White” and “Heath Bar Crunch”:

So, being sick isn’t all bad; I spent almost all day yesterday stitching. Well, when I wasn’t sleeping or blowing my nose. That brings my completed total to 19 for this year. I’m going to try and finish one more item to make it 20!

2 Responses to “Um, it’s been awhile…”

  1. Jenjen3574 Says:

    I need to learn how to do those needlepoint candies – they look awesome and seem like they’d stitch up rather quick. I seemed to have picked up a cold too – I think we are more suseptible around the holidays because of all the extra stress and work!

    Hope you have the merriest of Christmases! 🙂

  2. Melissa C. Says:

    I love those needlepoint candies. I hope you’re feeling better, and that you had a great holiday.

Leave a Reply

