New House!!

Well, we found out on Friday that the house we first put an offer on, 9 weeks ago today, has been accepted! We should get everything in writing today, including the date by which the seller’s bank wished to close escrow. I spent the weekend packing and getting our current home ready to list, when I wasn’t watching Luke play soccer. Saturday was the end-of-season tournament, so 3 hours at the soccer fields. They lost 2 games and won 1, so it wasn’t too bad.

Here’s a picture of the new house:

And here’s the link to the rest of the photos:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jillejones/sets/72157608816795445/

And the reason we went to look at this house in the first place was the kitchen:

Some of the pictures were from the original listing, and some are pictures we’ve taken when we’ve gone to see it. It’s pretty obvious which are which. Some of the ones we took are for the dining room chandelier, which will be one of the first things we plan to replace. No offense to any Capodimonte fans, but it’s just not “us”. Here ‘s the lamp we plan to replace:

And here’s the one I want to buy to replace it with:

Aside from repainting some of the rooms upstairs (master bedroom, master bath, second bath, and the other bedrooms, eventually, unless Luke likes the paint that’s there), the only thing we really “have” to do is the backyard.

It’s going to be a busy month or two coming up, especially with the adopt-a-family program going on at the same time (I’m the PTA chair for the program), but I’m sure I’ll manage somehow! I expect I won’t get a lot of time to stitch for awhile, but I’ll survive somehow. I still have stitching pics to share, which are still trapped in my camera. I’m about 90% done with Ink Circles’ “Blackstone Fantasy Garden”, so what did I do last night? Did I work on it? No, because I started the first piece for the plastic canvas Christmas village that I’m going to make. Because, really, the thing I need to do *most* right now is start a new project…

16 Responses to “New House!!”

  1. craftyland Says:

    That is beautiful! I’m so envious of that beautiful kitchen. =) List that chandelier on Craigslist. Someone is sure to buy it.

  2. Chiloe Says:

    A very beautiful house: you are going to be very happy over there šŸ˜‰ Good luck for the moving ( I’m packing too: lots of work … šŸ˜¦ )

  3. Karen Says:

    I took one look at that kitchen and said: “Are you sh*tting me???” That kitchen is beautiful!!! I love the open floor plan of the house, too. Our downstairs is open and flows like that (although is smaller). You’re going to find it’s GREAT for parties. What a fantastic house, Jill. All the best with it! Oh, that lamp in and of itself is really quite pretty, but I imagine it would be hard finding a place where it really fits in. I can see it hanging over a big bathtub in a girly bathroom.

  4. Cathy Says:

    That is FANTASTIC news! Congratulations! šŸ™‚

  5. Joanne Says:

    Your new house looks fantastic Jill, good luck with the move.

  6. Melissa C. Says:

    It’s beautiful! I’m so happy for you!

  7. indystitch Says:

    That is a BIG house – great kitchen

  8. Melissa M. Says:

    Absolute gorgeous, Jill!!! I’m so happy for you guys.

    FWIW, I’m with you. I would replace the chandelier, too. šŸ˜‰

  9. Katherine Says:

    LOVE THE HOUSE (and the kitchen)!! Congrats šŸ™‚ How are things??

  10. Sue Says:

    It’s so beautiful! It looks a lot like the house my niece bought recently down south of here. In fact it looks like the same area! Will you be moving further north, or is it in your general area? (Just curious!)

    Again, I am so HAPPY for all of you.

  11. Terri Says:

    I am so freaking jealous!!!!!!! And you know I’m dying to know where it is! LOL šŸ™‚

  12. FaithAnnNB Says:

    GORGEOUS!!!! Congratulations Jill!!

    I love the kitchen (of course, who wouldn’t? lol). I also like your choice in replacement lighting šŸ™‚

    Good luck!!

  13. Jenjen3574 Says:

    Congrats Jill! I’m so glad it worked out for you guys. And color me totally jealous of that kitchen!!

  14. Darla Says:

    Can hardly wait for the housewarming GTG and tour!!

  15. Erin Says:

    Excellent news! (Sorry I’m so late with the congrats.)

  16. Shalini Says:

    Wow, Beautiful house! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

