Finish # 12

So, I finished Chatelaine’s “Mini Mystery I” on Friday. I started it way back when it was a mystery, whenever that was:

I also took a picture of my new start for September, “Spooky Halloween” by Brightneedle. It may be possible to finish it by Halloween, except I pulled Chatelaine’s Hawaiian Mandala back out last night…I may work on that for awhile. Here’s “Spooky Halloween”:

I woke up at 6:30 this morning to the sound of thunder. It was so loud that I thought it was right on top of the house. It was really loud! We just don’t get that very often here; it was bizarre. We were definitely not expecting it this morning!

It was a decent weekend I guess. Luke had a soccer game on Saturday. Since I didn’t have him for the weekend (although I did go to the game, of course) Tom and I went for a bike ride in the afternoon. It was good to get out and do something. I’m really tired this morning, but it’s a Monday so I guess that’s to be expected!

3 Responses to “Finish # 12”

  1. Christine S Says:

    Congrats on your happy dance!! It looks great!! I like your Halloween piece, too.

  2. Melissa M. Says:

    WTG on your finish, Jill!! I love that Spooky Halloween piece. I’ve been on a real Halloween kick this year with my stitching for some reason. I may have to add that to my list of Halloween stuff I want to stitch … some day. LOL

  3. Melissa C. Says:

    Congratulations! Finishing a Chatelaine is always a big deal!

Leave a Reply

