Checking In!

Wow, my stitching (and posting) sure tapered off there after the stitching olympics, didn’t it? I have still been stitching and should have pictures to post soon. I started Brightneedle’s “Spooky Halloween”, over 1 on either 28 or 32 count linen; can’t remember which at the moment. It’s super cute, but I guess I was overly ambitious when I said I’d finish it by this Halloween. I pulled out three projects and asked Tom which one I should start. He said to do the Halloween one if I thought I could finish it by this Halloween. Yes, he knows my stitching well enough to be specific as to *which* Halloween. Oh well! I pulled Chatelaine’s “Mini Mystery I” back out after seeing my “101 things in 1001 days” list and seeing that finishing Mini Mystery I was on it. I’m pretty close to finishing it so it seemed really doable. I just have some backstitching, one sheath stitch, and about 2/3 of the beading left. Look for a finish soon!

I received a blog award from Kari but I don’t know anyone else who hasn’t received it already since I’ve taken forever to post again. Thanks Kari! Though my blog hasn’t been very interesting since the stitching olympics wrapped up, I fear. I’ll try to get back into the swing of things soon.

Since Luke has started school again things have been pretty busy. Tonight is another “one of those nights” where he has soccer from 5:30-6:30 then the Cub Scout pack meeting from 6:45-8. I have choir from 7:45-9:15. I also managed to get him a dr’s appointment for 4pm to see if there’s anything we can do about his allergies; poor kid has been sneezing constantly, and I have too. I’ve been taking Claritin or Zyrtec (trying out both to see if one is better than the other…) but I’m reluctant to give him an allergy medication without at least consulting the doctor first.

In other news, I bought DDR2 for the Wii yesterday and spent 45 minutes on it last night. It’s either easier than DDR1 or I’ve gotten really good at it. It may be just what I needed to kick start my exercise; I really enjoy it, I’m good at it, and it’s darn good cardio.

Well, that’s it for today. No new pictures…hope to post some after the weekend!

5 Responses to “Checking In!”

  1. Christine S Says:

    Any chance we’re going to see some wedding photos soon?? Inquiring minds and all… 😉

  2. Susan Says:

    I’m all worn out after my own Stitching Olympics, so I can only imagine how you must feel!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Ugh, I hear you on “one of those nights”. We have those too frequently.

    Did you hear anything about his allergies? We went through Zyrtec and Claritin for Megan before finally settling on Allegra, the only one not fully covered by insurance. Isn’t that always the way?

  4. FaithAnnNB Says:

    lol It didn’t take DH long to know that my projects tend to take a long time either.

    I can relate to school adding a new dimension to time management and activities. Our fall has been pretty crazy too. Good luck finding some relaxing time!!

    I’ve been wondering which DDR I should try to find… the first or the second… I think it sounds like a lot of fun and would add some variety to my workouts.

  5. Cheryl (momstitches) Says:

    Yeah, my stitching time has taken a nose dive since the stitching olympics, too.
    My DD#2 has had major allergies since she was a year old. She takes zyrtec for children and also uses a Rhinocort AQ nasal spray. Both do well for her year round. She does have to add another prescription med when things get really bad.
    Good luck with all the kid schleping. It never ends.

Leave a Reply

