Happy Birthday To Me

I’m not really sure what to write, but since I am 30 today (crap, how did that happen?!) I figured I should celebrate the occasion with a post. No pictures today though. I brought my stitching to soccer but sat around and talked to the other parents instead. I decided to go ahead and work on TW’s “Guardian” last night as my next project after all. I’m planning to leave work early and indulge in a little stitching time by myself so I can finish my rotation on that.

30 is one of those milestone ages…there were things I “planned to do” by the time I was 30. One of them was hike up Mt. Whitney. It hasn’t happened (yet). We had plans to go with some friends from work last summer but couldn’t get a permit. I had planned to get down to my “goal weight” by 30 and that hasn’t happened either. Life kind of got in the way; but it’s not something I’ve given up on, it’s just been a slower process than intended.

Aside from not having enough vacation time stored up to take off the entire day, it has been a good birthday. Tom got me XM radio; it’s really cool because it’s a recorder unit (the Xpress) so I can pause and rewind, and save my top 10 favorite songs. I can’t wait to use it! In a big surprise, Jay took Luke to pick out a present for me. I’ve thought back through the whole time I’ve known him, and I don’t think he ever got me a present, except one year when I received a set of golf clubs (which I did want, so it wasn’t a bad gift or anything like that). Luke was SO excited to be able to give me a present that “he picked out by himself” and I thought it was really nice.

So. 30. So far it isn’t bad. It’s a little weird if I think about it too much though! I don’t feel that old, you know?

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me”

  1. Darla Says:

    Happy birthday, Jill!!

  2. susan Says:

    Happy birthday, Jill! 30’s not so bad!

  3. Christine S Says:

    Happy, happy birthday, Jill!!! It sounds like you’ve had a really wonderful 30th birthday. Mine is next year and I don’t feel old enough to be 30 yet either!

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Happy Birthday! I didn’t do well with 30, but by the time you get to 31, you’re okay with it, so at least that’s something to look forward to. And now in my mid 30s, I’ve realized that my 30s are WAY BETTER than my 20s anyway.

  5. Katherine Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Sorry I’m late in saying so!!!! But glad to hear you had a good bday!!!!! xx

    KAt

Leave a Reply

