Road to Recovery?

Okay, as of this morning I think I *might* live. I finally went to urgent care on Saturday after Tom forced me…they confirmed I did not have bronchitis or pneumonia (thank goodness, as we know someone with each right now). I got a prescription cough medicine to take at night. It helped a little Saturday night but it was really noticeable last night. In fact last night was the first night in the past week that I’m fairly sure I spent more time sleeping then coughing.

The weekend was kind of a wash; I took it pretty easy since I felt so miserable. My best friend threw a bachelorette party for me on Friday; it was pretty tame, thank goodness, because I was so exhausted and miserable that it was all I could do to force myself to leave the house! It was a good time, though, and I am reminded again that I am the luckiest person ever to have Maya as my best friend!

I took an updated picture of the Britty Kitty design, now with the ladybug button:

I spent most of the weekend (when I wasn’t trying to sleep) working on Shepherd’s Bush’s “Sunflower Summer”. Although it’s fairly small, it is taking a lot longer than I would have thought, as is usually the case with Shepherd’s Bush designs for me. I guess it’s because they have a lot of color changes and I really have to read the directions because of the way they’re written. Before the weekend all I’d done was the watermelon band:

I am now 2/3 done with this design; I will finish it tonight or tomorrow, depending on how I’m feeling. If I have any energy at all I plan to spend my free time exercising!

So, that’s what’s new with me. It’s Monday and I’m already ready for a weekend. At least it’s a short week. We’re going camping this weekend with my brother and his wife, and hopefully my other brother as well. Luke is really looking forward to it, as am I. I just need to figure out what we’ll be eating…

4 Responses to “Road to Recovery?”

  1. Cheryl (momstitches) Says:

    Kitty is soo cute! And, I hear you on the Shepherds Bush designs. The ornaments I stitched took so much longer than they should. But, there is a certain appeal to their designs. It will look wonderful when you finish!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Good grief, I hope you’re finally on the road to recovery!

  3. Joanne Says:

    It is no fun being kept awake coughing, sounds like the cough medicine is doing its job. Your SB piece is looking wonderful.

  4. Karen Says:

    Jill, I hope now with your new medicine you can get some rest and get rid of that cough once and for all! As for wishing it was the weekend already…I can totally relate! I work Sunday through Friday now (with Thursday and Friday being half days). Today is Sunday, the start of my week, and I wish it was Saturday already! One day off a week is simply not enough.

Leave a Reply

