I’ve been tagged!

Three consecutive nights of coughing are bad, but four are intolerable. I finally, FINALLY fell asleep around 4am…so Tom let me sleep in this morning, just checking in briefly when he was leaving to take Luke to ESS (summer program at the school…today is swimming and movie field trip day). He closed all the blinds and said he’d check in around lunch. I slept until almost 10am then got up, had some food, and checked my e-mail. I hate to take the time off work because I have a big vacation planned in July (Zion/Yellowstone/Glacier) and of course the wedding coming up, but I would be completely useless at work. I will probably try to take another nap after I finish writing this!!

Since I am home though, I have time to respond to a tag from Christine:

Where were you 10 years ago? Let’s see…June of 1998. That would be the end of my sophomore year of college, so I was in San Diego working at a biotech company called Aurora Biosciences and probably spending time at the beach.

Five things on your to do list for today.

Since I’m home sick from work today, this is a little different from normal…
1) Take a nap
2) Do at least one load of laundry
3) Get the house straightened up for the maid tomorrow
4) Attend session #2 of pre-marital counseling at church
5) Stitch, if I’m up to it

Normally I would have things like “work” and “exercise” on there, but it’s not a good day!

Snack foods I like.
Sun Chips, especially Harvest Cheddar; peanut butter and celery; pretty much anything that’s sweet (cookies, ice cream, etc)

If I were a billionaire.
Say goodbye to working, buy a bigger house, be a stay at home mom and enjoy travelling and working on my hobbies.

Places I’ve lived.
Ridgecrest, CA; Camarillo, CA; San Diego, CA; Washington state for a brief time when I was little; San Jose, CA; a handful of other places I’m forgetting now

People I want to know more about
Well, most people I know have already been tagged, I think. I’m feeling too crummy to go look and see, so I won’t tag anyone else today. I’ve about reached my limit for being awake right now, so I may do a quick browse of the bulletin boards and then try to take a nap…Did I mention being sick sucks?

4 Responses to “I’ve been tagged!”

  1. Susan Says:

    Sending get well ~~~vibes~~~ your way. I hope you feel better soon!

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Hope you are on the mend and feel better SOON!!! Suz

  3. Melissa Says:

    Ugh, I am SO sorry you’re sick! I’m really bad at it. I hate it. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. Debi Says:

    You lived in Ridgecrest? For a town in the middle of nowhere, I seem to know plenty of people who have lived there. I haven’t been there myself, however. Strange! 🙂 I hope you’re feeling a lot better nowadays.

Leave a Reply

