Progress…x4

I’ve been stitching here and there, especially last weekend when it was ridiculously hot. I haven’t taken progress pictures in awhile so here are a few that I took recently:

Brightneedle’s “Dollhouse” (almost done now!):

Ink Circle’s “Blackstone Fantasy Garden:

Chatelaine’s “Japanese Garden” (my current focus piece):

And finally, a small start that I’ll probably finish pretty quickly, Brittercup’s “Britty Kitty Basking in the Sun”:

Tonight is another one of those crazy “how are we supposed to eat?” nights. Luke’s baseball team won their playoff game on Monday (yay…right?). There was a little drama between coaches (that’s what happens when the league assigned umpire doesn’t show to a playoff game I guess) but Luke scored the winning run after getting hit by a pitch to end up on base.

But yeah, back to tonight. He has to be at the park at 4pm for practice. His game is 5pm-7:30pm. His Cub Scout pack meeting is 6:45pm-7:45pm. He’s supposed to get his Tiger badge tonight (at 7:30, because the Cubmaster is understanding); there’s a little award ceremony and everything. And it’s Thursday so I have choir practice at 7:45. I’ve already e-mailed the choir director to let her know I’ll be getting there a little late. I guess I’ll have Tom pick up something for dinner that we can eat during the game and feed to Luke while he’s waiting to bat. The good news is that after this there are only three more games at most, and it would be a really big deal to get all the way to that last game. Of course after the way the season went (ranked 8th out of 8) I really wasn’t expecting him to still be playing in the 4th playoff game, it being double elimination and all. At least we knocked out all of the week’s homework last night, except for the practice spelling test. I sure am looking forward to the three day weekend!

5 Responses to “Progress…x4”

  1. indystitch Says:

    All of your stitching is beautiful!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Well, did they win tonight? As I was finishing up my brownie party I was thinking, poor Jill, she’s not done yet! LOL

    Your WIPS look great.

  3. taneya Says:

    Jill, it’s been awhile since i read your blog. so, i do tonight and i see something i do not need to see- that Japanese Garden is incredibly gorgeous!!!

  4. taneya Says:

    Jill, it’s been awhile since i read your blog. so, i do tonight and i see something i do not need to see- that Japanese Garden is incredibly gorgeous!!!

  5. Desiree Says:

    Wow, you’re clicking right along. Are you still in RB, or San Diego, at least? I once asked if we could get together to stitch; I was wondering if you’d be willing to try again?

Leave a Reply

