Fiesta!

Flowers, that is. Last Friday I finished a small Sweetheart Tree design called “Fiesta Flowers”. It was a quick stitch, only needed three colors, and was a fun diversion from the other projects I currently have in process. I’ve been spending a lot of time on Brightneedle’s “Dollhouse” lately; I now have six rooms completely done and each of the other six are over half done (some are more like three quarters done).

Luke’s baseball team won a playoff game yesterday so they get to continue on. It was miserably cold; I don’t think we left the field until after 7:30 last night. I guess we get to do this again next week then…yay…

Oh yeah, here’s the picture of my fun finish:

3 Responses to “Fiesta!”

  1. suz Says:

    I love it! It’s so pretty and fun. Congrats 🙂

  2. Melissa Says:

    That’s really cute! Congratulations to Luke’s team. I always feel mixed when they get into the playoffs – yay, they made the playoffs; boo that means more games to sit through!

  3. Susan Says:

    I love that color, Jill.

    Ethan’s baseball team just had their first game this week, so I’ve got games to look forward to through the middle of July!

Leave a Reply

