Home Sweet Home

My weekend was a whirlwind of little league and Cub Scouts, with a trip up to Santa Barbara to host a bachelorette party inbetween. I am exhausted, although it’s better than yesterday at least. I’ve decided that, for me, hell must be a nightclub…loud, crowded, full of drunk people late at night while I’d much rather be home! I like my future sister-in-law, however, so I went and did the best I could. She seemed to have a good time so I deem it a successful weekend. I’m glad it’s over though!!

Saturday morning was little league opening day. Luke had is first game (which they lost, 17-1, but doesn’t count in the official standings…also he got someone out at second base in a great play so yay). Here’s a picture to mark the occasion:

IMG_3160

Since I don’t plan to post any pictures from the weekend, and I haven’t been stitching much between reading and preparing for the weekend, I’ll throw in some remodel pictures. I don’t think I’ve posted many (or any?) pictures of the remodel. Things are starting to come together though…here are a couple of recent pictures of the kitchen, including the tile backsplash that Tom installed himself (and the design that I chose). It looks so good!!!

IMG_3113

IMG_3192

So it’s the start of another week; I hate to start a week being so tired already, but I was able to go to sleep last night at 7:30pm so that helped immensely. I was up until 2:45am on Saturday night and woke up Sunday at 6:45, unable to fall back asleep. I am definitely to old for that going out stuff!!

3 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Oooh, I like that tile. And the cupboards.

  2. Hollly Says:

    Looks great! Is the stuffed animal in the first pic Tom’s helper? It made me giggle!

    I hope you feel better soon! Its about time!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Oh wow, the kitchen looks GREAT! I can’t wait to see it in person the next time we get together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

