Snow!

So, this was my view yesterday around 5pm on my way to pick up Luke from ESS:

IMG_3110

This is Palomar Mountain, to the northeast of us about 45 minutes-1 hour. I don’t think I’ve ever seen snow quite like that on those mountains. There were lots of local roads closed and some mudslides nearby where the fire came through in October. Thankfully my immediate neighborhood didn’t have any issues. It sure was the unexpected freak storm yesterday though! I’m hoping the baseball fields are closed today because of the rain; it’s not raining today but we got a LOT yesterday and they’re pretty protective about the fields. I could use the break from practice tonight; I’m exhausted, have a cold, and was hit by an ocular migraine yesterday afternoon. It wasn’t horribly severe but they leave me horrendously tired for a day or two afterwards. Bring on the weekend!

4 Responses to “Snow!”

  1. Terri Says:

    Doesn’t this just make you thrilled with where we live! Surrounded by desert, snow covered mountains and the ocean 🙂 It was a bit of a surprise yesterday, wasn’t it!

  2. JenJen Says:

    That snow looks so much better than the mountains of it that I’ve been shoveling out of my driveway for the last few months! I love your Blackstone Fantasy Garden, its looking great. 🙂

  3. Sue Says:

    Gorgeous! It was so cold here that day, I’m surprised it didn’t snow.

  4. Susan Says:

    I can send you some of the snow we’ve got laying around here – we’ve had more snow this year than I can remember. I’m definitely sick of it!

Leave a Reply

