Still Here…

Things have been pretty busy lately so I’ve been letting my blog suffer. Hopefully my life will settle down later this year and I’ll have something resembling “free time” again. I’ve been SO bad lately with the Nashville pre-releases…here are the things that tempted me beyond my breaking point…Cat’s Whisker’s has been especially evil this year, between the Garden Chair, the Queen’s Treasure Chest, the new Winter Wonderland biscornu, and the Bianca Scissor Pocket. Then there’s Dinky Dyes, with the Butterfly Garden, Lasseter’s Reef, and The Min Min. I’ve never bought anything by With My Needle, but OMG I had to have the Quaker Turtles and the Alphabet Samplings Book. The worst of it though? The Shores of Hawk Run Hollow. I wasn’t crazy about the Houses in the first place, kinda liked the Villages, but I’m sunk on this one. I ordered Shores and Villages, and fabric for both. (All of these can be seen online at Stitching Bits and Bobs; not affiliated except as a repeat customer who likes their good online pictures!) It’s been awhile since I’ve bought much and hopefully the urge has passed for awhile now…

I’m not sure when I’m supposed to have time to stitch any of those, between my brother’s wedding in March, mine in August, and everything else that’s going on.

We’ve been watching Lord of the Rings lately and Luke has declared it his favorite movie ever (yeah, he’s definitely my kid!). I’ve been stitching while we watch and am over 1/4 done with Blackstone Fantasy Garden. I’ll try to snap a picture soon to share since I’ve been hoping to post more photos this year.

I’ve also decided to give something up for Lent this year…complaining and negativity. I have a really bad habit of excessively focusing on the negatives in my life so I’m going to work on that! There are SO many positive things in my life right now, I just have to dwell on those instead. Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Still Here…”

  1. Terri Says:

    Okay, when’s that wedding again? We need to make sure we all GTG on that day 🙂

  2. Christine S Says:

    Oh, I hadn’t really seen any of the Nashville releases! Of course, I had to go check them out and there are a few things I like. Some of the Sweetheart Tree designs are really lovely. I guess I’ll be adding to my wishlist!

  3. Susan Says:

    I totally love Shores of Hawk Run Hollow, and have added it to my Wish List.

    I’m glad you were able to post – I’ve been missing you online!

Leave a Reply

