Christmas Card and Stuff

I’ve meant to write a lot more than I have; I’ve just gotten busy I guess. I had some fun over Thanksgiving weekend. One of Luke’s friend’s moms invited me to make Christmas cards with her and some friends and this is the result; I made ten of each design:

Card making was SO much fun! I’ve resisted it thus far because the last thing I need is another hobby but it was a great time (the margaritas didn’t hurt either!).

I also have a new Japanese Garden picture; sorry it’s kind of blurry:

I had a pretty decent past weekend although I was sick. We went to a “Breakfast With Santa” event at my church and the Raingutter Regatta with Luke’s Cub Scout pack. He took second place out of all of the Tiger Cubs (there are 10 total) so it was pretty neat. I’ve got pictures from those events but I’ll post them next time…

4 Responses to “Christmas Card and Stuff”

  1. Susan Says:

    The cards are gorgeous, Jill! I’ve thought of getting into card making, but didn’t need another hobby, either!

  2. Christine S Says:

    Love the cards, Jill!!! I’ve been fully sucked into card making for a while now and it’s really fun!

  3. Dani Says:

    Jill, Japanese garden looks great even if it is blurry! YOu made some lovely cards! I’m sure Margaritas help in any situation!

  4. Rachelle Nicolette Says:

    i LOVE the cards, jill! they look fantastic! we really need to get on the ball with making our christmas cards. speaking of which, would you mind sending me your address? 😀

Leave a Reply

