Big Finish! (and a small one too)

Finally, after over two years, I have finished Chatelaine’s “Alpine Garden Seasons”. This is a gift for my aunt Susan. Here is a small picture:

and a link to a bigger one.

I also finished a small Christmas ornament on the same day:

It’s always weird to be done with a big project like that. I’ve been focusing on it for the last few months and it’s strange to be working on something else! I’m planning to stitch some smaller things for awhile so there will be a few more pictures in the next couple months than there have been in awhile.

12 Responses to “Big Finish! (and a small one too)”

  1. Susan Says:

    Jill – that is absolutely stunning! I can’t believe you’re giving it away! There is no way that I could part with something as wonderful as that!

    I know what you mean about finally finishing up a large project – I know that when I’ve done that in the past, that I feel really “restless” after finishing it up – like I want to start something else, but not knowing where to begin. I hope you can find another project that calls your name!

  2. Christine V Says:

    Alpine Garden Seasons is absolutely beautiful, Jill!! Congrats on such a lovely finish. What a lucky aunt you have to be receiving that! I love the ornament, too.

  3. chiloe Says:

    Stunning!!! congratulation on your finish ! I don’t think I’ll be able to stitch one chatelaine but I just love them !!!

  4. Terri Says:

    It’s about time 😉 Congratulations! 🙂

  5. JenJen Says:

    That is gorgeous! Congrats on your big finish! 🙂

  6. FaithAnnNB Says:

    It’s gorgeous!! Your aunt is a very lucky lady!!

    If I keep seeing these beautiful Chatelaine finishes, I just know that I’m going to be sucked in lol.

  7. Dani Says:

    Jill, its just spectacular! Congratulations!

  8. Melissa Says:

    It’s so beautiful, congratulations!!! Your aunt should be so pleased – I know I would!

  9. Joanne Says:

    A HUGE congratulations to you, it is stunning.

  10. Kerry Says:

    Your Alpine Seasons is just beautiful. Congratulations. I’m just trying to get part 9 finished on mine. I had dreamed of getting it done this year, but I don’t think it is going to happen now. Yours is a great inspiration.

  11. Lastest Alpine Seasons Progress Pic « Holly’s Stitching & Stuff Says:

    […] the progress I’ve made so far this year, the end seems a LONG way off.   I keep looking at Jill’s finished Alpine Seasons for […]

Leave a Reply

