Happy Birthday To Me!

Please excuse the mess in the background…that would be my office. Look what I just got! I’ve never, ever gotten flowers delivered to the front desk at work before. Maybe not quite as unique as the candle in the powerbar this morning (the older gentleman in the office next to mine is a riot) but I love them!  I was feeling really down last night due to some ex-related issues but Tom assured me I’d have a good birthday. So far, so good! I am feeling happy and rather spoiled right now and it’s very nice, especially after last night. We’re heading out to lunch in just a bit and then we’re getting steak for dinner. Aside from having to work today (since I don’t have any vacation time saved up anymore) it looks like it’s going to be a great day!

11 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!”

  1. Laurel Says:

    Happy birthday Jill! I’m glad you’re having a good day so far 🙂

  2. chiloe Says:

    Happy birthday jill! Hope you have a great day with a lot of gifts !!!

  3. Susan Says:

    Happy birthday, Jill – the roses are gorgeous!

    I’m sorry you’re still having issues with the ex.

    {{{hugs}}}

  4. RC Says:

    Happy birthday, Jill! Keep that man! =)

  5. Margaret Says:

    Happy birthday! The flowers are beautiful!

  6. Kari Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  7. Katherine Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JILL!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Karen H. Says:

    Happy Birthday, Jill! Hope to see you for lunch soon. 🙂

  9. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Happy belated birthday, Jill! The flowers are beautiful… so glad you got some special treatment, you deserve it!

  10. Dani Says:

    Happy Birthday Jill! I hope Tom made it a special day!

  11. Joanne Says:

    Happy Belated birthday, yay for Tom, beautiful flowers.

Leave a Reply

