Early Birthday Present!

My birthday isn’t until the 27th but Tom surprised me yesterday by giving me my present early. It wasn’t a total surprise because he’d mentioned it before but I wasn’t expecting to get it last night! He got me…a Nintendo Wii! It’s so cool! How I’m supposed to find the time to play it in addition to everything else I want to do I’m not sure. I’ll manage of course. I’m sure he and Luke will take plenty of turns playing it as well so I can always stitch then. It came with Wii Sports and he got the Wii Play set (with an extra controller and 9 little games). I’m planning to get Dance Dance Revolution when it comes out in another month or two and I’ll bet I get a game or two for my birthday as well; I’m glad he got it early so then my brothers can have the option to get stuff related to it since I wasn’t sure what I wanted before. I think it is awesome that you can get a “classic” controller and download the original Mario Bros game for $5.

I’ve never had my very own, brand new game system before. I’ve had hand-me-down stuff like a Playstation when my brother upgraded to a Playstation2 but that’s about it. This one is so cool because it doesn’t have to be a sedentary activity. You can actually work up quite a sweat with the boxing game. Evening exercise after Luke’s in bed, here I come!

3 Responses to “Early Birthday Present!”

  1. Susan Says:

    Sounds like fun, Jill – I’ve never had a playsystem, either, so you’re not alone!

  2. JenJen Says:

    Ohh we’ve been wanting a Wii here too! Sounds like lots of fun – enjoy and Happy Birthday. 🙂

  3. suestitch Says:

    Sounds like a blast, Jill. Happy Birthday to you!

Leave a Reply

