Stitching Pictures

Thanks for the nice comments; the Disneyland day was great! Tom took a good picture of me and Luke, or I should say he intended to but actually my camera was in movie mode. So I won’t be posting it right now but I’ll convert it into a picture soon. In the meantime I have some stitching pictures to share, one finish and two works in progress. The finish is an ornament, Sampler Noel by Fancy Work:

I have progress pictures to share in Victoria Sampler’s Heirloom Christmas Sampler (this is the second time I’ve stitched this but in the other colorway; this one is for my mom):

And Chatelaine’s Alpine Seasons:

There are bigger pictures at my flickr page, http://www.flickr.com/photos/jillejones/ , but I’m not sure how to make the images show up as thumbnails at wordpress (and the bigger ones throw my formatting off).

I also have a picture from Luke’s last day of kindergarten:

The picture on my yuku profile is of his first day of kindergarten; here it is for comparison:

How could the school year possibly go by so quickly?!

8 Responses to “Stitching Pictures”

  1. Susan Says:

    Nice progress pictures, Jill – I love your Victoria Sampler one!

    The year passes quickly, doesn’t it? I can’t believe that Ethan will be in 2nd grade in 2 months!

  2. Christine V Says:

    Lovely stitching, Jill!! And wow, I can’t believe Luke will be in first grade next year! Great picture of you two.

  3. holly Says:

    I just love your Chatelaine….. mine is only finished a fraction of yours! I’ll have to keep checking your progress pics to get motivated to pull it out again!

  4. pattiblaine Says:

    I love the Chatelaine too. Beautiful work. And you and Luke look so relaxed and happy in the latest photo! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. JenJen Says:

    Your Alpine Garden looks fabulous! Nice photo of you and Luke on the last day too – they grow up so fast! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Love the photos… your WIPs are gorgeous… and I love the photos of you and Luke. You both look so much happier in the end of year photo (and you look like you’ve lost weight).

  7. Joanne Says:

    Your wips and finish are lovely. If I were to ever tackle a Chatelaine it would have to be Alpine Garder, I just love it.

  8. Dani Says:

    Wow! Luke has certainly changed a lot in a year! I miss that little guy!

    Great stitching pics!

Leave a Reply

