A Finish (and a pic)

Last night I finished Noah’s Sampler Reborn by Just Nan. It is for my mom as a belated gift for Mother’s Day. Here it is:

I thought I’d include a cute picture of Luke, too, from the Padres game last month. That’s my brother, the Dodger fan, next to him.

That’s all I’ve got for today; my grandmother’s 90th birthday is on Monday so we’re flying up to Sacramento for the party on Sunday, and to scatter my dad’s ashes on Saturday (at my aunt and uncle’s property in the mountains of Pollock Pines). It should be an emotional weekend but I am really looking forward to seeing everyone.

7 Responses to “A Finish (and a pic)”

  1. Dani Says:

    Jill, Luke is adorable!!!

    Thanks for your support through my cancer scare!

    Also congrats on the HD!

  2. FaithAnnNB Says:

    What a gorgeous finish!!

    Fantastic picture of Luke too 🙂

  3. Margaret Says:

    What a great pic of Luke! Have a good trip!

  4. Susan Says:

    Luke is such a cutie!!

    Gorgeous finish; your mom will be thrilled!

  5. Suz Says:

    Congrats on the HD, it’s beautiful!

  6. Karen Says:

    Such a pretty finish! Luke looks adorable, definitely a picture for posterity! Glad you had a nice time for your grandmother’s 90th.

  7. holly Says:

    Jill – What a cute pic of Luke! Your brother is hot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

