Five WIPs

I finally pulled my camera out last night and took pictures of five of my wips. I forgot to transfer the picture of my finished ornaments from the weekend but oh well; next time I guess. Without further ado, here are the projects I’ve been working on:

Chatelaine’s Mini Mystery I:

Chatelaine’s Alpine Seasons (it’s really blurry, sorry):

Just Nan’s Noah’s Sampler Reborn:

Brightneedle’s Dollhouse, probably my favorite wip at present:

Mirabilia’s Easter Fairy, stitched on the fabric from the kit (but I will be using delicas when I get to the beads):

Alpine Seasons is for my Aunt; I’ve been working mostly on that for the past couple months (though I pulled out the Dollhouse last night for an hour). I’d like to finish Alpine Seasons by mid-May since I’ll see my Aunt at the end of the month but there’s a lot left and I don’t know that it’s possible.

So I am stitching some; it’s providing me with some much-needed therapy anyway. I had a quiet evening at home last night with Luke. We watched an episode of The Amazing Race and organized a bunch of stuff. Since I got him that storage unit for his closet (last night he said it was “cool”) I’ve been thinking about how to tackle his room and his toys that are not confined to his room. Last night we put all the loose Harry Potter Legos into two containers and cleared out storage space in the living room for the puzzles that had just been sitting on the floor. There is still a really long way to go between his room, my closet, and the hall closet, but we are getting there. One day at a time, I guess, like anything else.

2 Responses to “Five WIPs”

  1. Susan Says:

    Wow, you have been busy!!

    For Ethan’s toys (how does a 6 year old have so many toys), we bought the medium & large size rubbermaid containers. They line the bottom of his closet, and each container is organized by “type” of toy. Ethan can pick up the smaller size container by himself, so that helps. He knows that he’s only allowed to have one container out at a time. I wish he had his own room, that would definitely make it easier to keep everything tidy, but we do what we can, right?

  2. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Your WIPs are all gorgeous. I love Alpine Seasons… I can’t believe you plan to give it away!

    Oh gosh. I wish I could wave a magic wand to put the toys away. I’m looking around and they’re still scattered about tonight because we didn’t make an effort to put them away before DS went to bed. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

