Brief Update

Luke’s birthday party went well on Sunday but oh am I glad it’s over! There were about 35 kids there in the end; a handful of those were siblings. Fortunately I didn’t get charged for going over the 25 kid flat-rate and had plenty of food, cake, and goody bags for all. Actually I still have snack items and sodas…neither of which I really eat or drink so those should last awhile.

 

I am so happy to report that my home computer is working again. I promise a very photo-intensive post in the near future with all my wip pictures. I realized that I haven’t taken pictures for about half of them and many of the pictures I have taken are old. I will remedy that soon; maybe even tonight depending on how late choir goes.

 

I started Brightneedle’s Dollhouse over the weekend and I don’t want to put it down. I’m up to four new starts now in the past month and I’m really enjoying all of them. Two of them should be fairly quick finishes but I’ve worked on each new start for about a week before starting another one. What I really need to do is organize my closets and my stitching stuff, not start new things.

 

Well that’s it for today. But lots of stitching pictures to come soon…I promise!

3 Responses to “Brief Update”

  1. Karen Says:

    Bless your heart for having such a large children’s party! I would have been frazzled! : ) Looking forward to those WIP pictures! Let’s see ’em!

  2. FaithAnnNB Says:

    Glad you survived the party. I’m still in utter shock that you had that many kids there!! Very good idea to have it somewhere other than your home 🙂

  3. JenJen Says:

    Looking forward to some stitchy pictures soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

