Something new

I’ve thought for awhile about this and have decided to start a new blog at wordpress. I decided I want to have the ability to write password protected posts and there doesn’t seem to be a way to do that at blogger as best I can tell. If anyone who reads my blog wants the password (once I implement it) either e-mail me at work (if you have that address) or ezmessage me at ezboard (jilljca). If I recognize you from the stitching bb’s or know you’re a friend that’s good enough; there are just a few things I don’t want out in the public domain these days and this seems like the best approach since it’s kept me from blogging much recently.

6 Responses to “Something new”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Welcome to WordPress Jill! I think you will find this interface easy to use – I know that I have found I really prefer it to Blogger. Looking forward to continued reading!

  2. Christine V Says:

    Hey Jill, I like the look of your new blog! I also look forward to reading more posts from you. I always stop by your blog to see if you’ve posted (Blogrolling doesn’t seem too reliable these days).

  3. Melissa Says:

    Yay! Welcome to WordPress! I have a friend who designs templates – she has some awesome free ones. Her link is in my credits if you’re interested.

  4. Susan Says:

    {{{Jill}}} – I have imported all my stuff to wordpress, too! I love that you can password protect if you need to (haven’t needed to, yet!) I also love that I can just make it open to certain people if I want to.

  5. Melissa Says:

    Welcome to WordPress, Jill! I’m so happy I switched over a couple of months back. I think it’s so much easier to use than Blogger. 🙂 Sorry you weren’t able to make it Saturday!

  6. Karen Says:

    Jill, Noah’s Sub came out amazing!! Congrats!

    I can understand why you would want a password for some posts. There are a few things I won’t blog about for the same reason. 😉

Leave a Reply

