A Quick Pic


I know that Susan has tagged me and I’ll try to do that soon. 🙂 This is just a quick post with a picture of the Christening Gown as it stands now. I started it January 17th. Maya’s baby shower is March 18th (she’s actually due towards the end of May) and I’d like to finish it by the shower but I don’t know if it will happen.

17 Responses to “A Quick Pic”

  1. Darla Says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Christine Says:

    Wow, Jill, that’s absolutely gorgeous!! What a fabulous job you’re doing.

  3. Rani Says:

    Wow that is something else, Jill! I can’t believe how quickly you have stitched this. Maya is one lucky girl! =)

  4. Terri Says:

    Oh Jill! It’s beautiful! Don’t forget to bring it over this weekend so we can all drool over it.

  5. Belinda Says:

    Wow, that is absolutely gorgeous!

  6. Angi Says:

    Jill that looks AMAZING!! I can’t wait to see the finished piece!

  7. Faith Ann Says:

    Absolutely stunning… totally, utterly, completely gorgeous!!!

  8. Susan Says:

    Jill! I can’t believe how much you’ve stitched in such a short time! It’s going to be gorgeous!

  9. Jenny Says:

    That is really pretty! You are doing fabulous. One word of caution – make sure you do all the eyelets in one section before you do any cutting. You probably already know that, but I remember goofing on that when I did mine and one of my eyelets pulled out and it was a big pain to try to repair. Still doesn’t look 100% right to me if I look at it up close.

  10. Tammy Says:

    Wow. Amazing. I can’t wait to see the finished article!

  11. Gina Says:

    That is stunning!!! It’s going to be such an heirloom and I bet it will be worn for generations to come 🙂

  12. katica Says:

    Wow! That is beautiful!! That is one lucky little girl!

  13. Stasha Says:

    Absolutely stunning, definitely heirloom work.

  14. Anonymous Says:

    IT’s gorgeous here,but it was even more amazing in person! Thanks for bringing it, Jill. (Sue)

  15. Sarah Says:

    Goregous!! Your friend is going to love it.

  16. Goldie Says:

    Wow! That is absolutely beautiful! I can’t wait to see the finished product!

  17. Laura Says:

    Jill, I remember that gorgeous christening gown getting passed around at Terri’s house the other day. OMG. Stunning, gf. Simply stunning. The photo doesn’t do it justice.

Leave a Reply

