Happy New Year!


Christmas 2005
Originally uploaded by mallonjill2000.

Okay, I think I’ve got this flickr thing sort of figured out now. This is the picture from our Christmas cards this year. Holding the cats was Jay’s idea. We didn’t do anything for New Year’s Eve because it was wet and miserable and the freeway was flooded at our offramp anyway. I spent the day with Luke and his friend (and friend’s mom) at Legoland. It started raining on us a couple hours into the day so we didn’t stay long.

We leave tomorrow morning at 6:45. I hope we can get the car loaded up tonight (if it will stop raining for a few minutes…). I’m not complaining about the rain, though; it will hopefully mean snow in the mountains.

Well, this will be short; I just wanted to try the picture thing.

7 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Autumn Says:

    Great picture!

  2. Jenny Says:

    That is a great picture. Wanted to wish you a great trip – that Sampler Mystery will be waiting for you when you return. πŸ™‚

  3. Faith Ann Says:

    It’s great to see you!!

    I hope you have a great trip… enjoy the snow! (Wish I could send you some of ours LOL.)

  4. Terri Says:

    Hey! I know you πŸ˜‰ Happy New Year. Have a safe and fun trip, and I’ll see you when you get back.

  5. Patti Blaine Says:

    How lovely to SEE you! πŸ™‚ Have a fabulous trip, and happy new year!

  6. Glenda Says:

    Happy New Year to you too. And post lots of pictures this year πŸ™‚

  7. Juststitch Says:

    I read your write up about your mother visiting you. I know things can be strained between mother and daughter. But I have to pat you on the back for having your mother over. Things are strained with my twin daughters and they didn’t call or come over at Christmas. I was ignored and spent Christmas alone and very sad. So thank you for the effort you made with your Mom.–>

Leave a Reply

